Posted in Dose of daisy, faith, fulfillment, new chapter, personal growth

Having Faith

There was once a girl who confused faith with expectations. That girl was me. I had all these expectations I was expecting to achieve, but I could not exhort the energy to make my expectations my reality.   I was scared of not knowing what would become of me.  I was terrified of failing.  I had given up without even realizing it.

I had unknowingly become entitled to things falling into place on their own.  But, when life finally hit me things began to fall out of place.  I became lost and hopeless in a very discreet way. I threw away my goals because they were not getting completed in the way that I wanted them to do so.  I was broken and so was my faith.

But, now I am healing and resurfacing my own foundation.  My faith was once smaller than a grain of salt.  But, now it is the size of a mustard seed. It’s growing slowly, but surely.  As I become a minimalist and focus on the most important aspects of my life the vision I once had is reappearing.

I can no longer let the noise of other’s opinions drown out my inner voice.  I have to regain the courage to follow my heart and intuition because they already know what I am destined to become.  Steve Jobs once said, “stay hungry, stay foolish, and keep dreaming.” So, following my dreams is all I can do. Peace, Love, and a Dose of Daisy.

Author:

I'm just an aspiring social worker & public figure that enjoys juggling the weight of my world on my shoulders. One day I will be on Forbes list.

Leave a Reply

