Posted in Dose of daisy

Securing the tuition.

https://www.gofundme.com/daseans-last-semester

Hello. I’m Daisy.  I am a graduating senior at the world’s greatest HBCU, Prairie View A&M University.  I am set to graduate August 12, 2017, at 9:00 AM; however, my last tuition payment dictates it.  If my balance is not paid by the 5th of August my graduation will be set back.

I usually receive financial aid and a veteran’s waiver that covers all my educational expenses, but this semester that did not occur.  I ran out of financial aid and then my veteran’s waiver was prorated due to this semester being shorter. I have been working as much as possible on top of my classes and mandatory internship. Unfortunately, my 2-3 shifts are not enough for tuition and my monthly living expenses.

By assisting me with my campaign I will be able to not only walk the stage, but I will also be able to obtain my degree.  This will open new doors for me career wise so that I can start my career as a social worker and transition into graduate school smoothly.

Beyonce once said, “Always stay gracious,  the best revenge is your paper.”  So, that is exactly what I am trying to accomplish.  Please assist me with my goals. Everything is appreciated.

Author:

I'm just an aspiring social worker & public figure that enjoys juggling the weight of my world on my shoulders. One day I will be on Forbes list.

Leave a Reply

