Posted in Dose of daisy, love, relationships, thoughts

365 Days…

It all started in Gringo’s parking lot.

Reu and I were having our first date.

We had been waiting an entire hour only to find out the hostess hadn’t even placed us on the damn list.

So, we left. We got in the car and drove to different restaurants trying to find something to eat.

We probably went to 5 restaurants before deciding on my favorite pub.

They had good food, good drinks, sticky tables, and horrible live music.  But, it worked in our favor.

We sat and talked about how we both had bad attitudes and low tolerance for bullshit.

We discussed our past situationships and future goals.

We even talked about how our communication fucking sucked.  Even though, there was definitely a lot of downplaying on both our sides.

We had a great time and planned for another one.

What started as me canceling every chance I could turn into me wanting to spend every free moment I had annoying him. Rather it was 3 hours or 3 minutes.  Each free second was spent interacting with him in some way, shape, or form.

It was unbelievable.  I had discovered my new best friend.  I couldn’t have asked for too much more.

Our understanding of one another’s thought process was enchanting.  Two people who wanted to be bachelor’s and bachelorettes forever were joining in a committed relationship.

I was nervous as fuck.  I thought the worst.  I knew that it was destined for failure.  I was not girlfriend material.

I was cracked into debris. I was not ready for a relationship or to seriously date anyone.  I was a failure in the dating game.   It was almost pathetic. It got to the point that I was content not pursuing anything and would just ride the wave.

See three months earlier I was engrossed in an airman that just woke up and stopped talking to me one day.  Still, to this very day I have no clue what happened.  However, I am glad it did.

Reuben came in with a repair kit and started to pick up my pieces.  He stays patient in my moments of uncertainty.  He stays calm in my moments of rage.  It is appreciated.

I am truly a work in progress, and he accepts me for that.  Each day he finds a piece to put back together.  Sometimes he may drop a piece and have to redo the repairs, but each repair is better than the last.

He’s molding me into a renovated woman.  One that understands the true value of personal worth.  It’s a true blessing and after 365 days it is only getting better.  I love me some Reu.

Peace, love, and a Dose of Daisy.

 

Author:

I'm just an aspiring social worker & public figure that enjoys juggling the weight of my world on my shoulders. One day I will be on Forbes list.

Leave a Reply

