Posted in Dose of daisy, love, relationships

Love hurts.

I leave the light on in the closet rushing out the house.I hurt you.

You come home and send me a rude message about being irresponsible.I hurt you.

We begin arguing.I hurt you.

I hurt you.

You hurt me.

I express my feeling.

You create a counter argument.

I shut down.

You blow it off.

I ignore you.

We don’t talk for days.

The fridge is empty.

We agree to go grocery shopping and split the bill.

We make small talk and act civil.

You think it is all good.

However, my wounds are still open due to not properly treating them.

We trick ourselves into believing everything is ok while secretly knowing that something needs to change.

So, we walk on needles.

Until the blinds are left open.

Then, we start this cycle over.

Author:

I'm just an aspiring social worker & public figure that enjoys juggling the weight of my world on my shoulders. One day I will be on Forbes list.

Leave a Reply

