Posted in Dose of daisy, relationships

Good Morning :)

Today is starting off as an amazing day. Last night I and Reu had the much-dreaded conversation. However, it went extremely well. I expressed my cause of hurt feelings and let him know that I was interested in moving. He agreed. I also let him know that our love is not changing.  But, before I can be his wife and before he can become my husband we need to work on ourselves. We can not continue to hurt each other’s feelings with vulgar and rude commentary will pouring salt on wounds that never got a chance to heal.

We can not continue to hurt each other’s feelings with vulgar and rude commentary will pouring salt on wounds that never got a chance to heal.  We have to do better.  He agreed. We need to remember when we were at our happiest.

Now, some people asked me “How does moving help with anything? If you can’t live together now then you’ll never be able to do, so.” But, that’s where they are wrong and staying in the lane provided comes into play.  See, me and Reuben can live together and we do very well at it.  However, since living together we have allowed the relationship to become mediocre. We have gotten comfortable with each other.

See, me and Reuben can live together and we do very well at it.  However, since living together we have allowed the relationship to become mediocre. We have gotten comfortable with each other. We do not do the things that we once did to grasp one another and keep each other happy. We just chill. Which is okay, but not for forever? We no longer focus on personal greatness and loving one another.  We now focus on trying not too annoying one another while they are on pins and needles. We smother each other intentionally in an effort to receive the same satisfaction that we got from catering to one another.

In a sense, less was actually more and it worked for us.  I know this and Reuben knows this too. So, that why we are embracing our plans for change.  Rome wasn’t built in a day and neither is a perfect relationship.  But, we are doing what we feel is the best at this moment. So, we are good and that’s all that matters. Peace, love, and a Dose of Daisy.

Author:

I'm just an aspiring social worker & public figure that enjoys juggling the weight of my world on my shoulders. One day I will be on Forbes list.

Leave a Reply

