Posted in relationships, thoughts

Dear Diary…

Today we briefly text about the events that took place.  He wanted to know why I was distant.  So, I reminded him that he basically hinted that I was a user and blatantly called me a liar.  He did not recall. Boy… BYE!!!

At that point, I was overly annoyed. It is so bewildering that a person can make you feel like an unwanted burden, but then act chummy the next day because their words did not hurt them.  Then when you remind them of their shit they are totally lost like it never ever ever happened.

I can not deal.  I just can not.  It just makes me feel even more ill about the situation. It feels as if he does not care.  I expressed my feeling a little regarding the situation and was still disregarded like a homeless person in an upscale restaurant.  The shit hurts. Relationships hurt. Dating truthfully hurts.  Even though, it shouldn’t love is hurting me right now.

I honestly do not know what to do in this situation. I’ve just become numb.  I do not have the desire to fight, try, or even acknowledge this thing going on anymore.  Whoever said “Sticks and stones may break your bones, but words would never hurt you,” is a fucking liar.  Words hurt, they linger, and that can alter your whole view of someone.

My view has been shifted and now I must prepare for my next step.  However, as of today that next step is unknown. Peace, love, and a Dose of Daisy.

Author:

I'm just an aspiring social worker & public figure that enjoys juggling the weight of my world on my shoulders. One day I will be on Forbes list.

Leave a Reply

