Posted in Uncategorized

A Bid Farewell

I have vigorously been working on this post for the last two weeks yet I still can’t seem to find the desired direction it should take.  I have deleted about six different drafts, and now I am just going to say how I feel at the moment.

I am sad.  I do NOT think I will ever accept them leaving office unless Michelle decides to run.  I loved watching the Obama’s work not just as a political unit, but as a family.  Their bonding moments that were continuously captured gave us that much-needed feeling of a personal relationship. I am sad that I will no longer have a black president displaying, strength, love, and dedication.  However, I will find a way to get through the moments of feeling that void.

I am happy. I had the chance of seeing a Bi-racial assume office.  Then, he served a second term. Obama completed this without any scandals taking place too. That alone is amazing because so many people wanted to see Barack slip under the bus.  But, he did not!  He did his best to keep his business life and personal life separate. He stood his ground despite all odds. He constantly showed #BlackExcellence, #BlackLove, and #MelantatedMagic.

But, I am also upset.  I am upset that tomorrow you will be resigning so Trump can take the throne.  I am still trying to understand how a man with no political experience will get to run this country.  A man who despises diversity is now going to be responsible for the United States melting pot.  I am upset that I could not re-elect Obama again. I am upset Michelle did not run instead of Hilary. I am upset that nobody wanted to feel the burn with Bernie. However, I will overcome.

I will overcome because the Obama’s are leaving me inspired. They have given me tunnel vision on achieving #BlackExcellence.  Their impact was heavier than a wrecking ball and I am forever grateful for it. Not only do I want more for myself, I also want more for my community and the people in it with me. So, I will continue to plan for improvement.  My dreams will become reality. But for now, just watch and take notes. Daisy has tons up her sleeve. Peace, love, and a dose of Daisy.

Author:

I'm just an aspiring GREAT juggling the weight of my world on my shoulders.

Leave a comment